Jet Lag

Hello.

So as my jet lag continues to mess up my already horrible sleeping habit; I have basically become nocturnal. Though frankly speaking, I quite enjoy having this quiet time in the wee hours of the morning, when everyone else is asleep. It feels like the whole world is still and that in turn, allows my thoughts to do the exact opposite and that is to run ever more wild and free. Coming up with the oddest ideas and getting inspired from the books that I read or posts that I see online. All of which have been in attempt to pass the time and tire myself out.

Rather than doing so, it has resulted in me becoming more awake. As the adrenaline and flow of ideas, the bursts of inspirations and the excitement as to what they could lead to or how it could turn out, come at me at full-force. Ideas that range from how to improve photography skills, the variety of ways to film (particularly, travelling videos), the range of both old and new books that I should get my hands on or films that I should watch etcetera, etcetera.

I guess this post does not have much of a purpose in some sense. It is just me rattling on as my human brain continues to have thoughts running through it and in my attempt to sort the mess going on in there, I type it out. Trying my best to use the English Language to communicate things on the inside, out.

So as I was saying, I spend my time reading or watching things online or on paper. Tonight I decided to scroll through all of Jacksgap videos right from the very first. During which, I stumbled across the video entitled; YOU.

Before everyone starts screaming at my complete idiocy for not watching this video when it came out in October 2014… Let me be quick to admit that yes I am one and a half years late to the party. Truth is, I did watch this video many months ago but I guess it did not have the same impact as it did when I came across it again today.

For those who do not already know, Jacksgap makes film inspired mostly by travel and this video was something a little different. The way the thoughts were conveyed through the poem really struck out to me.

And so, I leave you with the video and a the few lines from it that I love:

A voice amongst millions uttering a word with a somewhat absurd assumption that you might just be heard.

Regardless of your reason your desire is the same. An innate passion to connect and build your own name because really if you think about it, isn’t that the aim? To communicate and inspire regardless of how vain in an ain some may consider this game.

Cause to be successful two things are required a combination of luck and a deep burning desire. You see, no one gets anywhere without hard work and dedication. A factor that is often missed by these media publications.

You see the creators that I admire are those who have the desire to push and reach another level higher. Those who attempt to break free from the norm, to challenge the often repetitive form.

Hopefully you enjoy it as much as I do x

Leave a Reply

