The Italian Journals: Rome (Part 3)

Como e’ bella ce’ la luna brille e’ strette
Strette como e’ tutta bella a passeggiare
Sotto il cielo di Roma

Rome 1

On An Evening in Roma by Dean Martin and the scenes of The Lizzie McGuire movie played in my head, on replay (Yes, that movie was THE movie during my adolescence before I discovered High School Musical and then I found another movie to play on repeat till I remembered every dialogue) as I passed by each beautiful historic site on the city sightseeing bus.

I couldn’t believe it. After thirteen years, I am back here in beautiful Roma! And I could not be more excited than I was to explore and as they say, do as the Romans doI don’t think I can put  into word the beauty of the architecture, the richness of this city’s history and culture (and of course how could I ever forget the variety of Pizza and Pasta available for me to indulge in) as I visited places such as The Trevi Fountain, The Colosseum, Arch of Constantine, Roman Forum, Altar Della Patria, Castle Sant’Angelo, Spanish Steps, Largo di Torre Argentina, St.Peter’s Basilica, The Sistine Chapel  etc. The list could go on and on but instead, I will leave you with pictures of this amazing city as ‘a picture paints a thousands words’ blahblahblah. And yeah Rome is just so freaking, bloody, i-wish-there-was-such-thing-as-teleportation-so-I-could-go-back-at-any-point-of-time beautiful.

The Vatican

The Vatican

The Colosseum

The Colosseum

Altare della Patria

Altare della Patria

Castle Sant'Angelo

Castle Sant’Angelo

Trevi Fountain

Trevi Fountain

St. Peter's Basilica

St. Peter’s Basilica

Rome 2

This is the last of the Italian Journals and I miss Italy already.

Tornerò!

(Is that right? who knows but it is suppose to be “I will be back”, in case you wondering!)

Leave a Reply

