Merry Christmas, Everybody!

I am probably a little late on the Christmas post but with all the celebrations and chill time with family and friends, I basically did not have much time till now. It’s been a wonderful Christmas-filled week with plenty of eating, opening of presents and just spending some great time with the people I love.

Not going to get down into the nitty-gritty of what I have done over the past few days but instead I just wanted to share a couple of my favourite parts about Christmas.

Firstly, (and I hope I am not the only one) but the amount of food I get to eat during Christmas is simply the best. I have had turkey, ham, Shepard’s pie, roasted chicken and all other kind of food that you would usually find in a Christmas meal. Let’s not forget all the deserts I have had ranging from macaroons, tiramisu, christmas pudding and best of all, the Chocolate Tart from Laurent Bernard. IT IS AN ABSOLUTE FAVOURITE OF MINE. I wait a good 365 days to indulge in it every 25th of December.

Next, the giving and receiving of presents. I am always super excited to open my presents, and I am the type of girl who would literally wait till Christmas day to open them even if I received it in the earlier days of December. I have received so many presents this year and I am so thankful for the thought that went into each and every one of them no matter how big or small they are. But I have to say the top three gifts have got to be the Olympus Pen E-PL7, the Audio Technica Automatic Belt-Drive Stereo Turntable and the Dior Addict Lipstick.

Olympus Pen E-PL7

Olympus Pen E-PL7


Dior Addict 266 Delight

Dior Addict 266 Delight


Audio Technica Fully Automatic Belt-Drive Stereo Turntable

Audio Technica Fully Automatic Belt-Drive Stereo Turntable

Whilst I received lovely gifts, I also gave a couple of gifts that I was really excited to get for my family and friends. I got a couple of them online from ASOS which was a really worth-it buy. Those included, the Ted Baker clutch and a watch. Then I went out to buy a few more presents, like the Cherry Japanese Blossom Body Mist from The Body Shop, a Picard Wallet and few more items like Victoria Secret Set etc. It was quite exciting for me to see the reactions of my loved ones as I was never really the one to go out and get gifts. I usually let my mom handle the presents. But this year I thought I tried something a little different, and since I have been working I thought why not spend a little money for the people I love. I really thought through what I think the person may want or need and got their present accordingly. So to see their happy faces was certainly heart-warming.

Last but not least, the best part of Christmas had got to be the time I got to spend with the people I love. Whether it may be sitting around the table playing Heads-up, having a Secret Santa gift exchange, staying in watching movies together or going out for a nice meal. I loved every second spent with them and I only wish Christmas could last for a longer period of time.

Belle

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Chelle

photo_2015-12-28_03-00-16

Godsiblings

Hope everyone had as a lovely Christmas as I did! xx
Leave a Reply

